Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Rizzo
Athletic Director
586-445-7119 rizzob993@macomb.edu
Tim Johnston
Sports Information and Athletic Coordinator
586-445-7514 johnstont386@macomb.edu
Christina Frenczli
Administrative Assistant
586-445-7579 frenczlic@macomb.edu
Maddie Martin
Athletic Trainer
586-445-7208 martinm780@macomb.edu
Hassan Nizam
Student-Athlete Academic Success Coach
586-445-7512 nizamh944@macomb.edu

Baseball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Taylor Grzelakowski
Head Coach
grzelakowskit680@macomb.edu

Men's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hassan Nizam
Head Coach
586-445-7512 nizamh944@macomb.edu
Tyler Johnson
Assistant Coach
Dean Ristovski
Assistant Coach
Nino Maniaci
Assistant Coach
Marko Maksimovski
Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
Kyle Lorentzen
Director of Basketball Operations

Women's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Ritchie
Head Coach
586-206-4110 ritchiej@macomb.edu
Kirk Carolan
Assistant Coach
carolank524@macomb.edu
Al Poynter
Assistant Coach
poyntera@macomb.edu
Shannon Valicevic
Assistant Coach
valicevics13@macomb.edu
Lew Ballard
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Fecht
Head Coach
fechtm382@macomb.edu

Women's Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Fecht
Head Coach
fechtm382@macomb.edu

Softball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Beard
Head Coach
586-445-3552 beardj107@macomb.edu
Cathie Oliver
Assistant Coach
586-445-7300 oliverc@macomb.edu
Jeff Nowowiecki
Assistant Coach

Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauren "Doogie" Duquette
Head Coach
586-445-7512 duquettel524@macomb.edu
Kendall Stoll
Assistant Coach
Samantha Olson
Assistant Coach
David Duquette
Assistant Coach
Geri Williamson
Assistant Coach